Community Advisory Committee

The Community Advisory Committee is a diverse group of community representatives whose purpose is to assist and advise the Junior League.  Eight community leaders serve on a staggered term basis and are selected for one year terms with membership limited to three consecutive terms.  The League Accountant and Attorney are considered Permanent Members.

The Community Advisory Committee enhances the League by:

  • Communicating the League’s purposes and programs to the community
  • Increasing the League’s visibility, credibility, and importance in the community
  • Assessing and advising on community needs and resources
  • Providing feedback from another perspective
  • Counseling the Board on specific issues facing the League
  • Assisting in strategic planning and program development

Meet out current Community Advisory Committee members.  Please take time to get to know these area leaders and League supporters.

Mrs. Gayle Jones, Executive Director of United Regional Foundation

Mr. Jon Reese, Chief of Wichita Falls Fire Department

Mr. Glenn Barham, President of Sheppard Military Affairs Committee

Dr. Dusty Johnston, President, Vernon College

Mrs. Shane Porter, Region 9 ESC

Ms. Margie Reese, Executive Director, Wichita Falls Alliance of Arts & Culture

Mr. Stephen Santellana, President, WS Construction/Lone Star Highway Products & Mayor of Wichita Falls

Permanent Advisors

Mr. Mac Cannedy, League Accountant, Freemon, Shapard & Story

Mr. Joe Steimel, League Attorney, Law Offices of Joe B. Steimel